Glenorchy Knights

Glenorchy Knights News

Senior Trophy Presentation 2019

A great evening was had celebrating the Glenorchy Knights 2019 season at Blundstone Arena. Thank you to everyone that came along particularly our sponsors, life members and special guests.  A highlight was the announcement of the best and fairest trophy for senior mens being renamed the Michael Furjanic Memorial award which was presented by Suellen Furjanic and family.  It was also great to have Andrew Wilkie MP join us and to thank him for his support for football and our club which is very much appreciated.  Congratulations to Nicholas Naden who received many awards and to Steven Kvarantan for the Vin McKay Best Club person.  The team and perpetual trophy winners were:


League 5

Best & Fairest – Thomas Huigsloot

Coaches Award – Marcus Burn

Top Goal Scorer – Thomas Huigsloot


League 2

Best & Fairest – Will Roberts

Players Player – Hugh Graham

Coaches Award – Jackson Phillips


Womens Championship 1

Top Goalscorer – Serkalem Mulu

Most Improved – Rachel Hegarty

Players Player – Alex Hall


Challenge League

Best & Fairest – Alex Woodham

Players Player – Bahar Karia

Coaches Award – Teddy Kadisha


National Premier League

Players Player – Nicholas Naden

Coaches Award – Nicholas Naden & Thomas Young

Milan Lakoseljac Top Goal Scorer – Nicholas Naden

Stipe Majic Memorial Most Improved – Alex Bellini

Michael Furjanic Memorial Best & Fairest – Nicholas Naden


Perpetual Awards

Billy Krawczyk Encouragement Award – Ryan Backhouse

Womens Outstanding Achievement – Chloe Wilton

Peter Huigsloot Most Dedicated Player – Marina Brkic

Vin McKay Best Club Person – Steven Kvarantan